October 3, 2009

  • Little did I know, this would be bittersweet.

    This was our last night in our old apartment, no big deal.

    I went to bed and was looking at this beautiful "baby" as she slept so peacefully.

    I was tired but compelled to get up and go grab my camera.

    I really didn't want to because I was tired but I just had this feeling I needed to preserve this moement.  She was just so peaceful and precious looking and I couldn't resist.

    Little did I know it would be bittersweet...

    1

    Hannah Joy has slept in our room since she was a tiny baby, just home from Children's Hospital.  She had such a rough start in life and has been delayed in many ways.

    I know it made us where we are overprotective of her.

    Well, the bittersweet part is this...  that was her last night to be sleeping in our room.

    We had discussed that we might put Hannah in with her sisters when we moved but I said I wasn't ready...  after Kenny thought about it he agreed.  End of subject.

    Well, last night as we unpacked and were getting moved in .. we decided to move her twin bed into their room.  She loves laying with them at night until we get her out for them to go to sleep and she was so excited in their room and well, we decided we would just try it.

    I went to bed with a heavy heart... yet with contentment in knowing how much Hannah was enjoying it.  She watched the movie in her bed and then she went right to sleep.

    I'm so glad I took that last picture of her with us that last night.

    Bittersweet but a milestone in the life of my "baby."

    One Very thankful Mommy :) Cass

    (yes, I took pics of her in her new bed for the first night, those are coming)

Comments (1)

  • Yes, it is a very bitter sweet moment when you realise your baby has taken another milestone step.
    Lovely for her though isn't it?

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *