October 3, 2009

  • A Milestone for Hannah Joy

    Ohh she was excited as she saw her bed being moved into the big girls room!

    The extra bedroom is the play room.  (Madi and I want it to be her own room but Daddy says "no" for right now....)  We'll see if he changes his mind, soon..

    1

    She started off wanting in the big bed so we put Sarah and Hannah in the big bed.

    That gave Madi her own bed, she was pleased.

    2

    That smile didn't last long!!

    3

    Here's Madi Grace in the twin bed..

    4

    What happened?  Well, Hannah's bedding matches ours in our bedroom since her bed was in our room until now.  When she saw her quilt come in and be put on that bed she had a fit to get in that bed and I mean "RIGHT THEN!"

    Kenny said, "this is never going to work."  I reminded him it took the other girls a few days to get used to not being in Mom and Dad's room and it might for her too.  But, I doubted it because she LOVES to be in with her sisters!  :)

    5

    So here she is in her twin bed.  Happy as a lark!

    She is getting a new comforter tho so her bedding will match theirs.

    I haven't had time to decorate their room yet since this was our first night here!  LOL  :)

    6

    I came back to check on her and she was konked out!

    7

    So were the other two precious girls!

    8

    and their movie wasn't even finished!!

    Normally, it finishes and they want to restart it.

    After the big move I guess they were all exhausted, I sure was.

    Tho, I was busy as a bee unpacking and they were just playing!  LOL!  :)

    A long day, none the less..

    A milestone for Hannah.  She woke up happy this morning and came down the hallway calling, "Mama!" in a cheerful voice.  Madi Grace said she decided she actually likes the bigger bed better because it's "more comfy."  So it all worked out well..

    I got a good night's sleep from working my tail off getting so much unpacked so I'm glad I was so exhausted I slept because for one I've been having insomnia again and for two I thought I might not sleep without Hannah being in the room.  She's been there over  3 years!

    Happy Children makes me a Happy Mama!  :)
    Cass

Comments (2)

  • That's so great that they have each other. I love seeing siblings sharing a room.

  • Great to see them all shifted and happy
    It doesn't seem to have taken any time at all for your shift to happen.
    Well done.
    Sleep well my friend!!

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *