Month: May 2010

  • Mondays are “GiGi Days”

    Since we first got here, Mom has declared that Mondays (her day off) are “GiGi Days!”

    Of course neither the girls or I complained one bit about that – that was exciting news!

    Most Mondays they bake a new cake together.. then one Monday they planted flowers, another Monday they’ve done other fun things.  But, most Mondays they do bake cakes!

    So, here they are baking a cake..

    (To me, Mom is beautiful even when she first wakes up and is wearing her robe!)

    1

    She let the girls know THEY would get to do the whole cake!

    They were SO excited because when I bake with them..  I can’t help but do part of it.

    2

    Hannah is still kind of doing her hiding thing that she does when she first gets up and Mommy gets her dressed and ready for the day.

    3

    OK, Sweet Sarah Faith, we new two eggs.

    4

    GiGi asked if they get to crack the eggs.  Madi normally does but not Sarah.

    Well, that wouldn’t work one bit for GiGi.

    So, here you can see that Sweet Sarah is cracking her egg and did a perfect job!

    5

    My little Angel Madi did hers like a PRO!

    6

    Sarah is getting the oil…

    7

    Madison is measuring the water…

    (Mom and Madi are giggling because Madi’s trying so hard not to spill one drop!)

    8

    Mom teaches them how to use a mixer.

    (they had never used one before)

    This mixer is older than *I* am!  Mom got it in her first wedding shower.  I’m 32 years old so she obviously takes good care of her stuff.  Plus, I think that things were made better “back then.”

    9

    Sarah Faith is mixing!  FUN!!!!!

    10

    …..while Madi Grace greases the bundt pan…

    11

    Madi Grace’s turn!

    12

    OK, GiGi couldn’t leave my itsy bitsy girl out!

    So she and Hannah worked together to fill the bundt pan.

    13

    It’s hard to see but Hannah is scraping it into the pan with my Mom.

    14

    GiGi taught the girls to wash dishes.  (something I have never done because I struggle about making them do chores other than cleaning their own room and bathroom and folding towels.)

    They had a BLAST doing this!

    15

    While they waited, they played a game called Farmville.

    16

    Ta Dahhhh!!  The cake is finished!  It tasted delicious!

    Thank you, GiGi, for ALL of our BLESSED Mondays with YOU!

    A thankful mommy and daughter, Cass :)

  • Surprises from GiGi (my Mom)

    We are still living with my parents while we wait to close on our house.  There have been delays and it seems to be taking forever.  In the mean time, we are making so many memories here and I can see my parents and the children bonding so closely.  We all are.  It’s been a blessing here.  It will definitely be a time in my life I look back on with a smile.

    1

    Here is our Itsy Bitsy girl, Hannah Joy, standing in her Daddy’s house shoes.

    (Thank you sweet Hopey girl for the house shoes!)

    ………now for the GiGi surprises!!!……..

    2

    Here, my Mom (GiGi to the grandchildren) has come home from work with SURPRISES for the grandchildren!!

    3

    They were each so excited!!!

    4

    Yes, I had them pose!  I wanted to see everyone’s pretty smiles!

    There are 3 grandbabies missing here:  Hope, Addison and baby Aaron.

    5

    Mmmmm, one yummy was a ring pop!

    6

    Suckers and Sweet tarts – Mmmm!

    (GiGi, would you like them to all sleep in your room tonight?  You’re giving them a sugar high!  LOL)

    7

    Sarah, honey, you look just so thrilled??  lol

    8

    OK, Little Man, where are you hiding your stash of goodies?  :) :) :)

    9

    Awwwe, Baby Aaron!!!!  I think GiGi is trying to get a laugh from you :)

    10

    A*D*O*R*A*B*L*E!!

  • A Birthday Party for TWO of my Sisters! :)

    1

    ALL 4 of my precious babies with my (bio) Dad and my Bonus Mom!

    (the girls call them Big Daddy and MiMi)

    I love this picture!!

    2

    MY FAMILY!  :)

    Daddy, Mommy (me, of course!), Hope, Madi Grace, Sarah Faith & Hannah Joy!

    This picture is a TREASURE since we have few family pictures!!!!!

    3

    Big Daddy & Aaron :)

    4

    My sister, KJ, with her bday cake!

    She is “KK” to my girls and we love to go play with her and the boys!

    HAPPY 27th BDAY, KJ!!

    WE LOVE YOU!

    5

    My sister, Nicole, was having her bday party too!

    Don’t you just love how we switched out the candles and Dad put a post it with Nicole’s name on it?  LOL!  Nicole (the girls call her KoKo) is hilarious so this picture is very “HER”!

    She has 2 GORGEOUS girls and the girls love to spend time with KoKo and the girls.

    WE LOVE YOU KOKO!!

    10

    Dad and 3 of his 4 girls!

    WE WISH YOU HAD BEEN THERE TAY TAY!!!  (Taylor)

    I really like this picture!

    ..:~*~:..:~*~:..:~*~:..

    Nicole and I ended up chatting in the back bedroom for quite some time after everyone had left.  I really enjoyed it so much because it gave us some time to get a little caught up.

    I love my family.

    Cassidy